The ChinaSolved Newsreader List

Here is the list of sources I load into my China newsreader (I have used Feedly.com ever since Google cut their G-Reader).  I’m shooting for a comprehensive list of business sources that are good for a daily 15 – 30 minute scan.  If I’ve overlooked any, please let me know:

China Business Intelligence Sources Basic (news, finance & business)

ChinaSolved Blog   http://chinasolved.com/news-articles/

Want China Times  (Knowing China through Taiwan)  http://www.wantchinatimes.com/

Caixin http://english.caixin.com/

China Business Review  (The US-China Business Council)

Learn from the expensive mistakes of expat negotiators who have come before you...
Learn from the expensive mistakes of expat negotiators who have come before you…

http://www.chinabusinessreview.com/

China Business Blog     http://www.chinabusinessservices.com/latest-news/

South China Morning Post http://www.scmp.com/frontpage/international

China Post Online  Taiwan  http://www.chinapost.com.tw/

McKinsey China http://www.mckinseychina.com/

China Real Time report   (WSJ China Blog)  http://blogs.wsj.com/chinarealtime/

Quartz – obsession http://qz.com/on/chinas-transition/

Committee of 100  (Good for research reports & surveys)   http://committee100.org/

China tracker (Forbes)  (What a superpower wants)  http://www.forbes.com/sites/china/

All Roads Lead to China  http://www.allroadsleadtochina.com/

 

Legal

ChinaLawBlog  http://www.ChinaLawBlog.com

China Hearsay  http://www.chinahearsay.com/

FCPA Blog  http://www.fcpablog.com

 

Technology

ChinaGeeks www.chinageeks.com

China Digital Jungle  http://www.digitaljungle.com.cn/

China Digital Times  (Uncensored news from China) http://www.chinadigitaltimes.net

Marbridge consulting  (China telecom, mobile and internet.)  http://www.marbridgeconsulting.com

Tech in Asia  http://www.techinasia.com/


Quality Control & Production

Smart China Sourcing http://www.smartchinasourcing.com/

Procurasia  (China industrial sourcing)  http://www.procurasia.com

Quality Inspection in China   http://www.qualityinspection.org/


Culture

China Smack  http://www.chinasmack.com

Sinosplice  (Try to understand China by learning Chinese.)   http://www.sinosplice.com

ChinaHush www.ChinaHush.com

Tea leaf nation http://www.tealeafnation.com/

China Media Poject  ( Media Studies Centre at the University of HK)  http://cmp.hku.hk/

Jing Daily  (Business of luxury & culture)  http://www.jingdaily.com/

ChinaFile  (Asia Society) http://www.chinafile.com/

People’s Daily (English)  http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/

Learn from the expensive mistakes of expat negotiators who have come before you...
Learn from the expensive mistakes of expat negotiators who have come before you…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *